Indoor Storage Difficult To Fill?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Indoor Storage Difficult To Fill?

Newbie with 1st post I have been creeping for a few months looking to possibly purchase my 1st facility soon!
    The facility I am looking at has some indoor storage with 4ft walk in doors.
    Those of you that have indoor storage, who uses this type of storage and who do you market it to? Also is it difficult to fill these units?
    Thank you for your knowledge on this!

It depends if they are temp controlled or not. Temp controlled we market to small businesses for their excess supplies, best ones are pharmaceutical reps, or businesses like yelp. For smaller units with no temp control, we market to apartments, college students, and senior living centers, etc. They are harder to rent in my market, because people prefer larger units here, but they are not impossible. Hope this is helpful!

Comment

First: Welcome to the forum.

Second: I have heated units but no a/c and no humidity control. The temp control out of the rainy weather here in the PNW sells itself. I have 72 indoor units with 5 access doors to the hallway. I have 2 of the 5x5 units open at this time. Rest are full. I remind people that not only are they heated, out of the rain but also have none of the normal particles that float in the outdoor air and the hallway is very bright light. Seems to work. I get calls for large indoor units all the time but my biggest is 10x10 and those have a waiting list for them.
      "Never let the inmates run the asylum!"

Comment

Your own attitude can make all the difference. Don't apologize for the indoor access. Sell it up like PAC says.

Comment

I have a large number of indoor spaces and have no problem filling them. I talk about what a great savings it is and how great the cameras are in those buildings and the individually coded buildings for extra security, etc etc.

Comment