Announcement

Collapse

Holiday Closures

Due to office closures during the 2017 winter holidays, SST membership registration may take longer to process. We'll approve new accounts as promptly as possible. We thank you in advance for your understanding and patience. Happy holidays!
See more
See less

New Smart Lock Technology in the Self-Storage Industry

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Smart Lock Technology in the Self-Storage Industry

Link below!

Hello Self-Storage experts! I am a current student at the University of Minnesota studying business and supply chain operations and I am doing a consulting project for a company called Latch; a smart lock company made up of former Apple designers and engineers. Our suggestion is that Latch should design a lock for garage style doors especially the traditional self-storage garage doors (functionality is up to the engineers, we are in charge of concept). Take my two minute confidential survey for a chance to win a Starbucks gift card! This would help us out a lot!

First, where is the survey? I clicked on your link and all my google docs popped up. Second, not interested in entering to win the gift card. But thanks for the offer. By the way, welcome to the forum.

Am also interested in the concept.
    "Never let the inmates run the asylum!"

Comment

My last facility's owners rep was interested in the tech for his new facility. Someone he'd met at the Vegas show I believe. The cost was pretty high at that time so I don't know if he ever decided to use it. I think the premise is awesome, however I need a reason some days to leave the office, and locking and overlocking provides that and I won't look like a jelly roll...lol. Welcome, Gress!
      I was born to be wild, but only until about 9:00 pm.

Comment

Thanks for your welcome to the forum everyone! Appreciate it very much. Here is another link to the survey:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1F...rm?usp=sf_link