Suggestions appreciated

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Suggestions appreciated

Good Afternoon all. I love this forum and get so many good suggestions from you all. I am a Manager of a storage facility and the Owner is going to open up 3 more. They will be move in on-line only facilities and I will be running all of them from one office. Right now I ask Tenants to give me a 10 day notice if they plan on moving out so I will be abreast of which units will be opening up. Most of the time they do tell me but there is always those that don't. When I get here in the morning I do a drive around so I can keep on top of move outs and so forth. So I have a couple of things I would like your opinion on. The new facilities will be gated and have security camera's but I will not be able to drive around them everyday. Do you have any suggestions on how to keep track of who moves out at one of these, without driving to them everyday? Also at the facility that I run now I have disk locks that I require everyone to use and not padlocks, but I think at the new facilities I am going to let people use their own locks. I don't want to do that but I cannot require them to come to my home office to pick up a lock, that would not be fair. If there are any of you that run more than one, is there anything you can share with me that I may be on the lookout for? Also I was wondering if your website can have a place where they can email you questions or concerns? I have a facebook page but I would like them to be able to call me or email me with any concerns. One of these places will be mostly outside storage for campers and boats with a few units but the other two will be all units. I have been thinking about posting this for a week or so and know that I had more questions but cannot remember them at this time. Thanks for any feedback you can give! Have a great day!
    "A Dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than you love yourself".

Hi Jewelgreg,