Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Automatic payment .. How many of you require it?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Automatic payment .. How many of you require it?

I am brand new at this, just getting done building my first 48 unit mini storage building. I am thinking about only excepting automatic payment, but I am afraid I will turn away many people by doing this. I would like to hear from people that only except auto payments and their experience if any of you guys are doing this?
    Eli Miller
    http://www.woodsidestorage.rentals

Re: Automatic payment .. How many of you require it?

well it kinda depends..............hope this don't go to long. we never took cc until just this past year about mid summer. we have three diff. locations and three diff. types of renters, one community is Hispanic, never have asked about paying by cc so we never even thought twice about it. another facility 24 units only small town again nobody had ever asked about cc payments but no deadbeats either. lastly we purchased another facility early 2014 (52 units) in the county seat where we live and found out a few things, 1. people here are more mobile, here today gone tomorrow, 2nd they prefer to pay by cc. so on our web page we have added a paypal link, you can pay by cc or paypal and add the additional fees to them. so over the last 6 months or so we average about 25 or so who pay by cc now and loving every minute I may add.
    so again just my 2 cents it kinda is driven by your clients, if they want it great saves a lot of headaches sometimes. if you want to see how we did it go to www.randrselftstorage.com nothing fancy but it works.

Comment

Originally posted by elimiller View Post