Before I was a Self-Storage Manager

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Before I was a Self-Storage Manager

Inspired by this thread (and I know we've done this before) ... Before landing in storage, what did you do career-wise? I was a reporter covering the police/fire beat for a daily newspaper.
    Amy Campbell
    Editor
    Inside Self-Storage
    amy.campbell@informa.com

@AmyCampbell_ISS

Lots of banking. Teller, head teller, csr. Several years on the "back room" operations side...card disputes, wire transfers, internal account balancing. Retail/cashier stuff before that.
    Too many freaks, not enough circuses.

Comment

ASE Master Tech and ASE Service Consultant. In the automotive/light truck repair field as a tech for almost 10 years and then was a service manager and ran shops for 25 years.

Believe it or not, before that I was a photographer in the U.S. Navy and a photo journalist before that at newspapers and magazines.
      "Never let the inmates run the asylum!"

Comment

What a fun Question! Here's my list...so far

Lit & Communications Major led to a brief career in Book Publishing -- Assistant Editor; College PR Officer; Yoga Teacher; Assistant Wellness Director at Retirement Property; Aging Planner & Long Term Care Ombudsman with a master's degree in Gerontology; partner in a 24/7 Mobile Locksmith Company; Airbnb Manager; Marketing, PR, & Guest Services for a retreat center in Costa Rica >> the folks who own the retreat center also own this storage facility in Oregon, and now here we are! it's one of the most interesting and cushy jobs i've had to date lol (who doesn't want to work "from home" and open the office at 10am?!)

Comment