Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What questions should I be asking before purchasing?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What questions should I be asking before purchasing?

I am new to the industry but have an extensive real estate investment/development background. I came across a smaller older facility that has a good general location that I am interested in possibly buying. The place is not for sale, but the owner said he would consider selling so I would like to know what questions to ask other than the normal financial info?

It is small but there is room to expand. Currently there are only a few older (1990s) buildings in good condition totaling about 10,000 sf and land to expand plus a warehouse.. Part of the property has car/boat/RV storage on gravel. Any info or suggestions is appreciated. Thanks in advance

Might want to consider that warehouse for indoor RV/trailer/boat storage. There will be others that will chime in about financial questions.

Comment

If you're interested in a start-up project shoot me a PM

Comment

Due diligence is so important.
        I do not know all of the answers but I know you should be looking for

Monthly revenue
        Occupancy Rate
        Street rates
        Existing tenant rates

Good luck and keep us posted.
        Don't put off until tomorrow, what you can do today.

Comment

Make sure your zoning is correct for storage and outside storage plus any other requirements

Comment

Do your own walkthrough. NEVER trust the owner to be telling you the truth. Get a copy of the walkthrough report for whatever tech he's using and then walk the entire property and make sure empty is empty and rented is rented.
            "The comeback is always stronger than the setback."
            Mom, Navy Vet, genealogist and voracious reader
            WA state

Comment