Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• In Person Manager Marketing

Hi All!

Just a little background: I have been a manager for 5 years, and the facility has come a long way in 5 years. When I started I was an assistant manager for 6 months before being promoted to Manager. I have a customer service/retail background which has really proved its worth in this business. The last year has been difficult for our area. We are in an area that has been surrounded with all of the California wild fires, so our economy and our housing market has definitely changed during that time. Specifically in the last 6-8 months, I have noticed my occupancy slowing slipping, which has never happened in my 5 years. Of course there is always slight fluctuation, but we have gone from 96% in December 2017, to 88% currently. We have had a lot of long term tenants and residents moving out of the area/out of state, due to the sky rocketing housing costs, but other than that we have just had less move ins. The people moving in are mostly new to the area, moving here from the bay area, but a good amount are also local residents.Our move outs are very similar to our move outs at the end of the year last year, but we have 30-40 less move ins.Currently we are running some really good promotions to entice people, but the problem is lack of people interested. We are not in a good location which adds to the problem. So I am trying to come up with ways to be seen.