Sharing on Social Media

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sharing on Social Media

What kinds of posts do you share on social media? I've noticed many posts about "decluttering" after the holidays, advice on how to pack a box properly or what to do before a move, and some other great stuff. How do you engage with your audience?
    Amy Campbell
    Editor
    Inside Self-Storage
    [email protected]

@AmyCampbell_ISS

We usually try to share events going on in the area as the regular, reminders about referrals and every now and then a post about units available. We see it as anyone who has us on their social feeds is most likely already a customer so we're not gonna blow them up about specials we may have.

Comment

When it was my job to update the social media I'd do like Ork. I'd mention local football games, specials that we were running, local events, Uhaul specials )if we had Uhaul etc. I'd do 'how to pack a unit' or how to move (I've got a lot of experience with that...lol)
      Even duct-tape can't fix stupid. But it can muffle the noises.

WA State

Comment

Depends. Sometimes it's just a Happy Weekend or Monday post. Sometimes I try to play off holidays. January is Get a Hobby month so we just did a post on that. Today is national clean off your desk day (Jan. 13th). You can see a whole list of the real and ridiculous holidays here: www.daysoftheyear.com .

If you get a really nice review I've seen people post that too, which is nice when it's not every other post. Or a picture with the staff and a customer. Updates to the facility (new cameras, renovations, etc.) always are easy marketing opportunities.

Posting a quick tip, be it for moving, packing, or storing stuff, is always an easy one too. Changing up the content, but having a consistent branding is something to keep in mind too(logo, colors, etc.). I've found AdobeSpark made this pretty easy and while there is a fee, the time I save is worth it.