Realtor Partnership

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Realtor Partnership

I am in the midst of an expansion. We are somewhat overbuilding however the housing market is expanding in my area. Much of our business is proportionate to the real estate market...when they are busy we are. Recently I have contacted local realtors and told them that if a referral comes from them we will move their client to the top of our wait list and try to accommodate as best we can - gets them recommending us first!

For our new build I am considering setting aside units specifically for their referrals. Perhaps rent them a block of units for their exclusive use at a discount - at least until we fill the units. Additionally I am considering selling them advertising at my site. Perhaps a wrap with their logo on some doors and billboards on the buildings. Does anyone have experience with this type of marketing? Love to hear some input. TIA

I've been an active real estate broker for 35 years. One of the perks of listing your home with me is you get a free storage unit and a moving truck starting the month before we list the property through 2 months after the sale closes.

I don't offer other agents any perks, that one I keep to myself.

Be a little wary of the agent that refers the deadbeat renters to you, the one's they're evicting to sell the home or re-rent it to better tenants. You also might try finding an agent that will feed you new listings that come on the market, or set up your own Realtor.com search parameters. You can then send something to the property directly offering a discount for the first month to those that are selling and may need storage space. I know the moment we list a property the sellers get all sorts of moving advertisements and related services.