Second Default Letter

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Second Default Letter

Hi all, I am still pretty new to being a storage facility owner, especially when it come to evicting a tenant. I have a tenant who is now 5 months behind on payments. I know I shouldn't have let it get this far, and lesson has been learned. Anyway, I have mailed him his first default letter. Now, I am getting ready to mail him his second default letter. On the default letter there is a place to list the belongings in the unit. I do not know this because his lock is on the unit as well as a red lock that I placed. Do I legally have the right to cut his lock to see what is in his unit to list on the default letter? I really don't know any other way to find this out than to do this.