Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Once upon a website . . .

Greetings Y'all!

I'm new here and wanted to just take a second to say 'Hey'. I've been working in the self storage industry since May ( yes, this May 2018 ) ; so I am pretty brand new to all things Self-Storage related. Luckily for me I don't have to deal directly with tenants or make any big decisions about how the company is run. I handle all things digital: website, social media, newsletters, print marketing and whatever else falls my way. I joined this community in the hopes of learning new things and making some industry savvy friends.

That being said, what's one thing you know now you wish someone had told you sooner?

I look forward to hearing from you, Happy Friday!
    - Meaux

Welcome to the industry and the forums Meaux!

You seem to have a pretty good background in digital technology and marketing that can definitely go a long way here. Feel free to share your experiences as you learn to adapt your skills to self-storage!

And thank you for reminding me: Happy Friday.
    Kevin Kerr
    Self Storage Software by Storage Commander
    Kevin@storagecommander.com
    Direct - 951.867.4732

Comment

Thanks . Already getting into the readings and adding my two cents

Comment

Welcome to the forum. I was in the auto repair industry for over 30 years as a service manager. 2 year off and then hired in to self storage. I wish I would have been told long ago that self storage deals with so many different types of people from all walks of life. What a long strange trip it's been. Love the job but not some of the tenants. Most by far are great but there are plenty of users.
        "Never let the inmates run the asylum!"

Comment

Thanks . I excited to find out more, reading the archives now to learn about some stuff and things. Lots of knowledge to be found here for sure.

Comment

Welcome and dont be afraid to turn away tenants

Comment

Originally posted by Grizz View Post