Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from San Antonio, Texas!

Hello folks,

I am brand new to the industry and am so happy that this forum exists, I have learned so much already! I currently manage a storage facility with warehouse space, office space, self storage space, outdoor parking, and covered parking. I am trying to be as hands on as possible to get the business to where it needs to be, starting with our management software. We are currently using Winsen Property Manager that is under the Sentinel umbrella, I am hoping to move to a cloud based system and am wondering what everyone else would recommend? I am looking at Rent Manager, StorEdge, and the Platinum Property Manager through Sentinel. In the future I am hoping to use this software platform for other commercial properties that I acquire. Any suggestions would be great!

I am excited to join such an active forum and booming industry, please feel free to PM me with any tips for an industry "Newbie."

Thank you for your time,

Manuel Brown

Welcome to the forum from Oregon. Have fun here and ask as many questions as your fingers can type.
    "Never let the inmates run the asylum!"

Comment

Welcome to the forum and we are glad that you have found us!

I use storEDGE and highly recommend them!
      Don't put off until tomorrow, what you can do today.

Comment

Welcome... my wife and I are originally from the Schertz area. Can't help much with your question though.

Comment

Welcome, We use Sitelink, switched to StorEdge and then went back to Sitelink. Old management liked Sitelink better. I have seen on the other forum that StorEdge people are having trouble getting quick responses to problems. Good Luck with your quest!

Comment

Originally posted by Beebop View Post