Hi Im new

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi Im new

Hello everyone! I'm Drew from Cincinnati Ohio and Im totally new to this business. I just turned 30 in February but have been into real estate since I was 19 years old. About 4 months ago I took a huge leap (for me at least) and purchased a 2.5 acre parcel right off the interstate in a sprawing suburb next to a large Chevrolet dealer. Ive just cleared the lot, had it surveyed, drawings and engineering completed, and submitted to zoning. Im here to LISTEN and LEARN. I have been very successful with my apartments and light commercial spaces. My dad has been in concrete construction for 35 years but sold his business last year. He's been my financial backbone and has extensive experience in all aspects of construction.

Id like to know ANYTHING that would help us in this planing and development phase. Ive seen the wealth of knowledge this site has to offer and look forward to posting pictures of what were building with your guidance.

Drew

Re: Hi Im new

Welcome Drew and congratulations on your career move. I am in the Vancouver area of BC, Canada and was in the office supply industry for my entire career. I have just been hired to be the Location Manager of a 700 acre storage facility and am learning the ropes. I wish you all the best - stay in touch.
    Cheers,
    Darren

Comment

a 700 acre storage facility??

Comment

that's massive, i guess being from the city, we build everything up and not out.

Comment

Probably 700 unit...lol...Welcome to the forum DNolting.....SST is a great way to learn the business and bounce things off others who are in the business. Good Luck!
          Chasing Perfection to catch Excellence

Comment

Welcome Drew! Congratulations on you acquisition, looking forward to seeing those pic's as you progress. Keep coming back to the forum, you'll find great information, advice and support from the members here... they're AWESOME!!!

Comment

Welcome to the forum Drew!