New and need help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New and need help

I have been a manager for 4 months now and for the first time I have a situation with a customer that I am not sure how to handle. In October I had a gentleman come in and rent a unit. He gave me all of his info and the info for an Alternate contact. Well it is now almost January and I have only received the one prorated move in payment that he paid in October. I have called and called and mailed letters. I finally got a hold of the gentleman last Monday and he informed me that the unit his girl friends(who is listed as the alternate contact) and he has nothing to do with it and I needed to call her. I tried to explain to him that it is in his name so he is the one responsible for the payments and that he also signed a contract with us for the unit. He just told me I needed to contact her because he is not paying for it. I finally got a hold of the woman who was listed as the alternate contact and she said that she has never had storage at my facility or any facility for that matter and that she did not know anyone by the name of the gentleman that rented the unit. At this point I am super confused. This morning I called the gentleman and told him what was said and let him know that we really need to figure this out so things can be taken care of. He said no that she is going to pay for it and he would call her. I have no idea what to do at this point. I put a overlock on the unit on the 6th of December. I need some help on what to do next.

Re: New and need help