Indiana Check IN!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Indiana Check IN!

If you are a Hoosier and are on SST -- Lets here from you-- how about an introduction-- tell us about you-- your interest in Self Storage and what you like about SST ! Julie

Northwest Indiana here

I'm located in northwest Indiana not far from Merrillville. I'm currently in the market for land but I'm also possibly interested in an existing location. I've been working in the SS biz for about 3 years. By no means does it make me an expert but with a 200 unit facility and an additional 20 space outdoor lot I've achieved 85% in the winter and about 65% to 85% in the summer with better than average rental rates.

Comment

Hey there, I am a Hoosier, but I must admit that I am not living in Indy anymore. I have been in the south for over 20 years now. However I grew up in the Danville area and I graduated from Avon High, ah so many years ago!!! I do like to hear how this industry is doing in the Norther state and I always look hard at the storage that is availible when I come through on visits. Great to hear from some hometown friends. Thawing out yet? I did notice on my last trip up that there seemed to be alot of newer self storage facilities around, how if at all is this helping or hurting your business, again this was in the Indpls, and Danville area.
      Lovin it.

Comment

Almost Hoosier...

Do military brats count? If so, Grissom AFB for about 2 1/2 yrs. Right before they shut it down. Shame too, that was a NICE AFB. Indoor waterslide...Went through the Maconaquah Schools in Bunker Hill for 4th - 6th.
        Consistency- It's only a virtue if you're not a screwup

Comment

Re: Indiana Check IN!