Louisiana storage.....new member

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Louisiana storage.....new member

Hello....... I am going to be the manager of a new storage business opening in South Louisiana. I am new to the storage business. Any one willing to give me some do's and don't pointers on storage business in Louisiana?

Re: Louisiana storage.....new member

Welcome to the wacky world of self storage!

Fay, we are all here to help and learn as we go along.

Post your questions away!
    Don't put off until tomorrow, what you can do today.

Comment

Welcome to the Forum Fay. Don't ever be afraid to ask a question, no matter how stupid or silly you think it may be. With all of the people on this forum, someone has probably had the same situation and can help you through it. If not, we will all learn together!

First, Join the Louisiana Self Storage Association if you are able and contact SSA about some of the classes they offer to help you with your daily, monthly and yearly work. Good Luck and stay in touch!
      Throw kindness around like Confetti - But don't get glitter in your eyes!

Comment

Welcome to the forum Fay! Start out right and learn your tenants! The stories will astound you. Let them know late fees are for a reason. Not personal and just what the owner wants. Get your spidey senses sharpened for the tenant you know you will have to watch or you know would not be a good fit for the facility. How big is the facility? It would help us if you shared some details about the facility. Keep up on your paperwork. Be kind and gracious with your tenants but know when you are being told stories/lies. There is so much to share. Others will follow.

See my signature!
        "Never let the inmates run the asylum!"

Comment

Thanks to everyone for the welcome. I am enjoying the storage business so far.